On April 22, 2012, people gathered all across the nation (plus groups in Spain, Costa Rica, and Kazakhstan) to sing ’s “This Land Is ” in the same key (D) and at the same time (noon Pacific, 1 pm Mountain, 2 pm Central, 3 pm Eastern). Hali Hammer created and organized the project, and received 32 videos for the montage you see here. For full performances of the groups and other information and background about for , visit this link on the Occupella website: www.occupella.org July 14th was the 100th anniversary of ’s birth.

%d bloggers like this: